A-Z Databases

Articles on farming, horticulture and agriculture-related fields.

Complete source for scholarly articles and perspectives across academic disciplines.

Biographical and contextual information on notable people throughout history.

Biomes & Ecosystems illustrates the biology, geography, history and ecological importance of biomes and ecosystems around the world.

Encyclopedia with dictionary, thesaurus, atlas and much more!

Collection of essays to help explain current events.

eBook covering Colonial America.

Cultures of the World provides insight into countries across the world. Useful information for history, world languages and world views courses.

Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society and more.

Learn about animals, plants, music, art and more.

Encyclopedia Britannica with dictionary, thesaurus, atlas and more.

Articles on environmental policies, perspectives and more.

eBook covering Explorers & the age of Exploration.

eBook covering Ancient Civilizations.

eBook covering the Middle Ages.

Articles about art history, music, drama, film making and related fields.

Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Articles about gender studies, family/marital issues, health and more.

Designed for the general reader, this A-Z encyclopedia offers nonspecialist information about 460 topics in genetics, from the science behind this important field to diseases that can be passed down among generations.

International perspectives on Global Issues.

eBook covering ancient mythology and key figures.

Biographical information about 21st century athletes.

Health and wellness information for Young Adults.

Genealogical records and historical sources dating back to 1700.

High School research topics, plus pop culture, sports & more.

This ebook is also useful for history and world views courses as well as world languages and culture.

An A-Z encyclopedia covering all aspects of infectious diseases and their prevention, offering historical and technical background with a balanced discussion of discoveries, developments, and prognoses.

A comprehensive look at LGBTQ events throughout history.

Biographies, criticism and overviews on writers and specific works in all disciplines.

Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.

Information and opinions covering current events and controversial issues.

Historical and contemporary overview of pandemics across the globe.

Articles on treatment techniques, experimental research & more.

Articles on popular culture analysis and more.

Popular and Current Magazines available from Gale.

Full-text Boston Globe1980-present; applied and general science database; genealogical records and historical sources dating back to 1700s.

Articles on world religions, philosophies and related topics.

Articles on general and applied science.

Articles, videos, experiments and more.

Teens talk about experiences with mental health and wellness.

Full-text of the Boston Globe from 1980-present.

The New York Times database covering 1985 to present.

Information and essays about Nuclear Arms; Iran Nuclear Deal, NAFTA& NATO.

Articles, videos, primary documents and more on topics in U.S. History and more.

Articles on war and its causes, current events, terrorism and more.

This ebook provides a comprehensive look at weapons and warfare through the ages.

Articles, videos, case studies and more on topics in world history.

eBook covering World War I.

eBook covering World War II.